Chapters

Organizations or institutions within a regional center may become chapter members, providing information and coordinating the dance activities within their boundaries. They are important points in regional and global communication and networking. These Chapters propose and implement projects, which address not only the general goals of WDA and WDA-Asia Pacific, but also the specific needs of the local dance community.

If you are a member of one of the following organizations or institutions, and would like to be involved in WDAAP events, please contact your local organization for more information!

DANZ, Aotearoa/New Zealand
Contact person: Sheryl Lowe, sheryl@danz.org.nz
Website: http://danz.org.nz/
Email: danz@danz.org.nz

Ausdance, Australia
Contact person: Julie Dyson, julie.dyson@home.netspeed.com.au
Website: http://ausdance.org.au/
Email: ed@ausdance.org.au

Nrityajog, Bangladesh
Contact person: Lubna Marium, kanchendzonga@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/187181104756637/

Hong Kong Dance Alliance
Contact person: Stella Lau, stellau@hkapa.edu
Website: http://www.hkdanceall.org/
Email: admin@hkdanceall.org

Dance Alliance (India)
Contact person: Urmimala Sarkar, urmimala.sarkar@gmail.com
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/danceallindia/
Email: india.wda@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dance-Alliance-India/264400473662655

Korea Dance Association
Contact person: Prof Geung-Soo Kim, directorkgs@gmail.com

MyDance Alliance, Malaysia
Contact person: Wong Jyh Shyong
Website: http://www.mydancealliance.org/
Email:
contact@mydancealliance.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mydancealliance

World Dance Alliance Philippines
Contact person: Basilio Esteban Villaruz, basilio_esteban.villaruz@up.edu.ph
Contact for Intl Young Choreographer Project applications: Joelle Jacinto, joelle.jacinto@gmail.com
Website: https://wdaphils.wordpress.com/
Email: worlddancealliance.ph@gmail.com

World Dance Alliance Singapore
Contact person: Filomar Tariao, fctariao@nafa.edu.sg
Email: worlddancealliancesg@gmail.com
Website: https://www.wdasg.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wda.singapore
Instagram: https://www.facebook.com/wda.singapore

World Dance Alliance Beijing
Contact person: Wang Miao, labanchina@163.com

Tso’s Dance Association
Contact person: Su-ling Chou, sulingchoudance@gmail.com
Application Form: 下載會員報名表(PDF, DOC

Representatives

Some places in the Asia-Pacific region do not yet have established chapter organizations. However, there may be interested individuals from these areas who are currently serving as representatives.

Naomi Faik-Simet
Institute of Papua New Guinea Studies
Box 1432, Boroko 111, NCD,
Papua New Guinea
nfaiksimet.ipngs@gmail.com

Colleen Coy
Dili Wellness
+670-7824-1931
diliwellness@gmail.com