Country Chapters

Countries or defined geographical areas within a regional center may become chapter members, providing information and coordinating the dance activities within their boundaries. They are important points in regional and global communication and networking. These Chapters propose and implement projects, which address not only the general goals of WDA and WDA-Asia Pacific, but also the specific needs of the local dance community.

If you live in one of these countries, and would like to be involved in WDAAP events, please contact your local chapter for information on becoming a member!

Aotearoa/New Zealand

DANZ
Contact person: Sheryl Lowe, sheryl@danz.org.nz
Website: http://danz.org.nz/
Email: danz@danz.org.nz

Australia

Ausdance
Contact person: Julie Dyson, julie.dyson@home.netspeed.com.au
Website: http://ausdance.org.au/
Email: ed@ausdance.org.au

Bangladesh

Nrityajog
Contact person: Lubna Marium, kanchendzonga@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/187181104756637/

Hong Kong

Hong Kong Dance Alliance
Contact person: Stella Lau, stellau@hkapa.edu
Website: http://www.hkdanceall.org/
Email: admin@hkdanceall.org

India

Dance Alliance (India)
Contact person: Urmimala Sarkar, urmimala.sarkar@gmail.com
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/danceallindia/
Email: india.wda@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dance-Alliance-India/264400473662655

Indonesia

Contact person: Sal Murgiyanto, murgiyanto@gmail.cm

Korea

Contact person: Prof Geung-Soo Kim, directorkgs@gmail.com

Malaysia

MyDance Alliance
Contact person: Bilqis Hijjas, bhijjas@gmail.com
Website: http://www.mydancealliance.org/
Email:
contact@mydancealliance.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mydancealliance

Nepal

Nritya Sahakarya Nepal
Contact person: Rajendra Shrestha, rajen60np@yahoo.com

Philippines

World Dance Alliance Philippines
Contact person: Basilio Esteban Villaruz, basilio_esteban.villaruz@up.edu.ph
Contact for Intl Young Choreographer Project applications: Joelle Jacinto, joelle.jacinto@gmail.com
Website: https://wdaphils.wordpress.com/
Email: worlddancealliance.ph@gmail.com

Singapore

World Dance Alliance Singapore
Contact person: Filomar Tariao, fctariao@nafa.edu.sg
Email: worlddancealliancesg@gmail.com
Website: https://www.wdasg.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wda.singapore
Instagram: https://www.facebook.com/wda.singapore

Taiwan

World Dance Alliance – Taiwan
Contact person: Su-ling Chou, sulingchoudance@gmail.com
Website: http://www.wda-ap.org/wda-ap/wda/chinese.htm

Thailand

Contact person: Sanchai Uaesilapa, uaesilapa@gmail.com or Koji Nakano, ko8454@aol.com.

Country Representatives

Some countries in the Asia-Pacific region do not yet have established country chapter organisations. However, there may be interested individuals from these countries who are currently serving as representatives.

Papua New Guinea

Naomi Faik-Simet
Institute of Papua New Guinea Studies
Box 1432, Boroko 111, NCD,
Papua New Guinea
simet_naomifaik@yahoo.com.au

East Timor

Colleen Coy
Dili Wellness
+670-7824-1931
diliwellness@gmail.com