Country Chapters

Countries or defined geographical areas within a regional center may become chapter members, providing information and coordinating the dance activities within their boundaries. They are important points in regional and global communication and networking. These Chapters propose and implement projects, which address not only the general goals of WDA and WDA-Asia Pacific, but also the specific needs of the local dance community.

If you live in one of these countries, and would like to be involved in WDAAP events, please contact your local chapter for information on becoming a member!

Aotearoa/New Zealand

DANZ
Contact person: Anton Carter, ce@danz.org.nz
Website: http://danz.org.nz/
Email: danz@danz.org.nz

Australia

Ausdance
Contact person: Julie Dyson, julie.dyson@home.netspeed.com.au
Website: http://ausdance.org.au/
Email: national@ausdance.org.au

Bangladesh

Nrityajog
Contact person: Lubna Marium, kanchendzonga@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/187181104756637/

Cambodia

Amrita Performing Arts
Contact person: Kang Rithisal, krithisal@amritaperformingarts.org
Email: info@amritaperformingarts.org
Website: www.amritaperformingarts.org

Fiji

Vou Dance Fiji
Contact person: Sachiko Soro, sachikosoro@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VOUfiji

Hong Kong

Hong Kong Dance Alliance
Contact person: Stella Lau, stellau@hkapa.edu
Website: http://www.hkdanceall.org/
Email: admin@hkdanceall.org

India

Dance Alliance (India)
Contact person: Kapila Vatsyayan, asiaproject@gmail.com or Urmimala Sarkar, urmimala.sarkar@gmail.com
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/danceallindia/
Email: india.wda@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dance-Alliance-India/264400473662655

Indonesia

Contact person: Sal Murgiyanto, murgiyanto@gmail.cm

Korea

Contact person: Prof Jun Hong Jo, jhj57@sungshin.ac.kr

Malaysia

MyDance Alliance
Contact person: Bilqis Hijjas, bhijjas@gmail.com
Website: http://www.mydancealliance.org/
Email:
contact@mydancealliance.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mydancealliance

Nepal

Nritya Sahakarya Nepal
Contact person: Rajendra Shrestha, rajen60np@yahoo.com

Philippines

World Dance Alliance Philippines
Contact person: Basilio Esteban Villaruz, basilio_esteban.villaruz@up.edu.ph
Website: https://wdaphils.wordpress.com/
Email: worlddancealliance.ph@gmail.com

Singapore

World Dance Alliance Singapore
Contact person: Siri Rama, sirirama@hotmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/World-Dance-Alliance-Singapore/683570488337780

Taiwan

World Dance Alliance – Taiwan
Contact person: Su-ling Chou, dance@mail.tyhs.edu.tw
Website: http://www.wda-ap.org/wda-ap/wda/chinese.htm

Thailand

Contact person: Surapone Virunrak, wda.thailand@gmail.com, or Pornrat Damrhung, dpornrat@hotmail.com

Country Representatives

Some countries in the Asia-Pacific region do not yet have established country chapter organisations. However, there may be interested individuals from these countries who are currently serving as representatives.

Papua New Guinea

Naomi Faik-Simet
Institute of Papua New Guinea Studies
Box 1432, Boroko 111, NCD,
Papua New Guinea
simet_naomifaik@yahoo.com.au

East Timor

Colleen Coy
Dili Wellness
+670 7746 3733
diliwellness@gmail.com